Default is just a detail.

I start this from my default position which is, of course, fear. ‘A-bit-of-a-worrier’ doesn’t quite cut the proverbial mustard in my case. And Black Dog doesn’t seem to cover my off-days. But I know, in that magic way that mothers always know when its going to rain and you’re going to need your raincoat, that the world is going to keep being beautiful in spite of all that. In spite of war, discrimination, hatred, the world keeps turning and as long as it is there will always be beauty in it. I like beautiful things. I like honesty. I would like to share both with you. So here’s my world, the everyday and the extraordinary, the madness and the method. Welcome, we’re all mad here.

Leave a Reply

